Under The Influence ( Music before you ask ! )

A lot of our influences we’re current when The Thought Criminals started and are still releasing. So below we list the Artists and their Songs which have influenced The Thought Criminals Sound and minds in Room 101.  Some legendary, some less known some just as Insane as us. Some can be heard as an influence on our Recordings some not so obvious. As far as we know we’ve not cloned or ripped anyone’s song of to date. Apart from Nickelodeon’s Fred Figglehorn (Some Inbred Kid TV Show Stars Producers) ripping a song of ours word for word, and naming the track the same as ours. You really can’t make up the Music Industry…

  • Tubeway Army – Down In The Park / We Are So Fragile
  • Marilyn Manson – I Don’t Like The Drugs
  • Cabaret Voltaire – I Want You
  • Covenant – Tour De Force / Call The Ships To Port / I Am
  • Blancmange – Feel Me Now
  • Syntax – Pray
  • Devo – That’s Good
  • Front 242 – Headhunter V3 / Rhythm Of Time
  • Soft Cell – Sex Dwarf / Memorabilia
  • VNV Nation – Joy
  • New Order – Blue Monday
  • The Human League – All I Ever Wanted / Circus Of Death
  • Donna Summers – I Feel Love
  • T-Rex – 20th Century Boy
  • Apoptygma Berzerk – Non Stop Violence
  • Gary Numan –  Metal / Crazier / My Dying Machine
  • Ultravox – We All Stood Still
  • Simple Minds – I Travel
  • The Chemical Brothers – Hey Boy Hey Girl
  • John Foxx – Burning Car / Crash & Burn
  • Faithless – God Is a DJ
  • Ministry – Over The Shoulder
  • Goldfrapp – Strict Machine
  • Prodigy – Firestarter / Smack My Bitch Up
  • Nitzer Ebb – Let Your Body Learn / Murderous
  • David Bowie – No Control
  • Sex Pistols – God Save The Queen
  • Depeche Mode – Master & Servants / Photographic
  • Ladytron – Destroy Everything You Touch
  • Nine Inch Nails – Terrible Lie
  • Public Image Limited – The Order Of Death



The Dirty Electro EP is being released on iTunes and all main digital stores and on CD Digipack / Ltd 12″ Blue Viynl.
WTII Records will be releasing the Dirty Electro EP on Monday 31st  October 2016. Pre-Order on iTunes now:
https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/dirty-electro-ep/id1156477413 (Not on Pre-Order in USA, Canada)

the thought criminals
the thought criminals